Five years ago today I met a beautiful woman, and she changed my life forever.

From the get-go, I knew this one was special. After all, she was cute, smart, and not only shared my love of karaoke, but unlike me, she could actually SING.

Ever since that fateful day, December 21st, 2002, my life has been blessed beyond anything I thought possible, especially on December 20th, 2002.

(more tag added to spare the rest of you from a Sappy Dave moment)


I love you, my sweet Valerie.
I love that every day I get to come home to you.
I love that I get to see the love in your eyes.
I love that our love actually has a name in our little Maxwell John Villaraza Steele.

(Still seems a bit surreal at times, that one.)

I love that I have a wonderful life partner.
I love that I have a best friend.
I love that I know my soulmate.
I love that I have all that I could ever truly need I find in you.

Happy fifth anniversary of meeting you, my sweetie, my little pooter, my wonderful wife!!! 🙂

(This is one of the earliest pictures I have of us together.)

Dave and Val

